If you are interested in volunteering for a committee, please e-mail your contact information and the name of the committee you are interested to

The Standing Committees of the Chapter are:

A new committee for National CyberSecurity Awareness Month is being created.

Individuals interested in leading or serving on these committees should select the committee they wish to serve on as part of the membership process or email us at

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee seeks to promote membership in ISOC Philadelphia Area Chapter to the surrounding community. It is responsible for actively promoting membership and its benefits as well as all communications with ISOC Philadelphia Area Chapter members.
Committee chair: Michael O'Reirdan
Committee members: Guy Snyder

Budget and Finance Committee

The Budget and Finance Committee shall ensure the accuracy of the accounting of the Chapter's funds for the relevant year period in collaboration with the Treasurer. This Budget and Finance Committee shall also verify the accuracy of the Financial Report prepared by the Treasurer for submission to ISOC. Said Financial Report shall also be reviewed by outside accountants selected by the Budget and Finance Committee prior to submission to ISOC.
Committee chair: TBD
Committee members: TBD

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is responsible for the elections and nominations process for ISOC Philadelphia Area Chapter Officers, Board of Directors, and Executive Committee. This committee is responsible for recruiting candidates, filling all positions, and ensuring that all candidates are elected in an open and fair elections process among the ISOC Philadelphia Area Chapter membership.
Committee chair: Heather Read
Committee members: Roland LaPlante

National CyberSecurity Awareness Committee

Additional Committees

This committee will help plan the Chapters annual programs in conjunction with this annual Awareness month that takes place each October.
Committee chair: TBD
Committee members: Wendy Rickard, Don Landis, Ratnesh Dwivedi, Heather Read, Aaron Nye, Thomas Davis, Jay Opperman, Michael Fajardo